In our 24th year of operation!

                  Official Website of The US Coast Guard Amateur Radio Club - W5CGC 

Affilated with CGC Ingham Museum ARC.

SSB Net Podcasts

Home

About Us

Contact Us

This Week's SSB Net Log

This Week's CW Net Log

USCG Amateur Radio Club Registration & Update Form

USCG Amateur Radio Club Officers and By-Laws

USCG Amateur Radio Club Members

CW Operators Assn Members

Original ZUT Numbers List

CW Operators Assn Website

CGC Ingham Museum ARC

In Memoriam - AD4PT



Updated  September 15, 218  1246 CDT

 

                                 
Pictured is a piece of history. Part of the recently disassembled 500 kHz distress frequency receiving antenna
that stood in place and served on watch for over 60 years at the US Coast Guard Communications Station
Honolulu - NMO. Together with many generations of US Coast Guard Radiomen this feed point
insulator stood a continuous vigil over many decades always listening, never failing, and
"Always Ready" to hear and put into motion a Coast Guard lifesaving response across the large expanse
of Pacific Ocean.

 


USCG Amateur Radio SSB Pre-Net - Saturday 1100 EDT/0800 PDT 14.327 mHz
USCG Amateur Radio Primary SSB Net - Saturday 1200 EDT/0900 PDT 14.300 mHz
USCG Amateur Radio SSB Post-Net - Saturday 1300 EDT/1000 PDT 14.327 mHz
USCG CW Operators Assn ZUT Net - Thursday 1130 EDT/0830 PDT 14.052 mHz


The US government has proposed closing NIST Radio Stations WWV and WWVH as cost savings/budget cutting matter in 2019. An online petition has been set up at the following website to try and save the stations from the budget axe:

https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/petition/maintain-funding-nist-stations-wwv-wwvh 


The petition reads as follows: "NIST station WWV and sister stations are among the oldest radio stations in the United States, having been in continuous operation since May 1920. The station has transmitted the official US Time for nearly 100 years, and is an instrumental part in the telecommunications field, ranging from broadcasting to scientific research and education. Additionally, these stations transmit marine storm warnings from the National Weather Service, GPS satellite health reports, and specific information concerning current solar activity, and radio propagation conditions. These broadcasts are an essential resource to the worldwide communications industry. This petition requests continued funding of these stations be maintained into the 21st century and beyond to ensure future operations.”

Additional information clan be found on the ARRL website!

 





        



News Feeds from the US Coast Guard
Twitter Feeds from the US Coast Guard

W5CGC Weather Station Meet Admiral Jet!

Weatherlink - W5CGC / KE7A Weather
NOAA Citizens Weather Observer Program

W5CGC and KE7A are both active on WSPR.  Now active on 474.2 khz medium wave. Find more information about this low power digital mode at WSPRNet.org.  

 


He is a 7 year old Miniature Schnauzer and mascot for the USCG Amateur Radio Net. He likes to sit in the Captain's Chair during the net.


    NZ4O MF/HF/6M Radiowave Propagation Forecast


     

    QRZ callsign lookup:
    Callsign lookups provided by qrz.com

Nothing on this site is to be construed as being official US Coast Guard information, or reflecting the views of the US Coast Guard, the DHS or any officials thereof.